Strategic Priorities for Churchill

Lots of time, care and effort gone into this: the strategic plan for Churchill Academy & Sixth Form.

The Headteacher's Blog

When I was took up post as Headteacher, the Governors gave me 100 days to look, listen and learn about the Academy in order to plan the next steps. As part of that process I met students, staff, Governors, families, and representatives from the local community. I summarised all this in my post What Have I Learned? at the end of March.

Since then I have been working hard with my colleagues to plan for the future of the Academy. We already have an outstanding Ofsted report, a track record of success, skilful and dedicated staff, and hardworking and motivated students. What next?

The answer was to get down to the basics of what we need to do to ensure that the Churchill formula is sustainable, and that being a truly great school runs deep into every aspect of our practice. So, first of all, what…

View original post 1,160 more words

Leave a Reply

