Teaching and Learning

In January I will be running a twilight inset for staff to develop teaching and learning. The idea behind the session is to share simple tips which will refresh staff and encourage to plan and deliver engaging lessons.

I’m going to start with Ross McGill’s excellent 5 Minute Lesson Plan:

Then I’ve adapted a Teacher’s Toolkit of my own from one I had at a previous school.

I’m going to try out a few of the strategies on the staff in the session, then get them to think of a few applications themselves. Within the week, I want them all to have tried the 5-minute plan and three of the strategies in the kit – and told a colleague how it went. That’s all. With that, I hope, I’ll be able to generate sixty conversations about teaching and learning that otherwise might not have happened – and I’ll count the twilight a success.

One thought on “Teaching and Learning

  1. Pingback: Teaching and Learning Twilight Training | Teaching: Leading Learning

Leave a Reply

